CD catalogue [All | Leo Records | Leo Lab | Golden Years of New Jazz] Latest releases: 2018/05 ../02 :: 2017 :: More ..(bottom of page) :: Home :: Type first few letters of name: artist title
CD LR 559


Evgeny Masloboev / Anastasia Masloboeva 

Russian Folksongs in the Key Of Sadness

Release date: 2010/02

Single CD (audio): GBP 10.00
listen CD_LR_559
The first CD by the father and daughter from Siberia created the biggest stir in the history of Leo Records. Entitled "Russian Folksongs in the Key of Rhythm", it received an avalanche of outstanding reviews in many countries. The genre Evgeny and Anastasia created is difficult to define. One might call it "ethno-jazz." The concept of the second album is to combine the ethnic and neo-gothic kinds of music with jazz and subtle forms of avant-guarde. As on the first CD, Evgeny plays a huge array of instruments including kitchen utensils, pots and industrial garbage.

Track list:

1. Kukushechka/Mamuska
2. The stream's song
3. Ivan's matka
4. Lasses
5. We shall go
6. Siberian song
7. Medunitsa
8. Dance above leaves
9. Maraechka
10. Crow
Zu Facebook hinzufügen Zu Twitter hinzufügen Zu Delicious hinzufügen Zu Google +1 hinzufügen Zu Google hinzufügen Zu Mister Wong hinzufügen

Top menu's More...: Releases by date: [2018, 2017, ..16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 200x, 199x] :: Artist list :: Mail Orders :: Distributors :: Contact :: Events & Links :: Other Labels: [feetfirst records | Long Arms | DOMA] :: About [Golden Years | LeoLab | Long Arms/Doma | feetfirst] :: Home
Copyright © (2018) by LeoRecords :: VAT-Id: GB505621965:: All external links are outside the responsability of LeoRecords :: We do not use cookies for collecting personal information from this site. :: Last script update 12-May-2018 :: Visit and join Leo Records Google Groups